Image of solar eclipse

Where to buy solar eclipse glasses in Mansfield, Texas?

Where to buy solar eclipse glasses in the Mansfield, Texas?

Event Information

On April 8, 2024, the city of Mansfield, Texas, will experience a solar eclipse with an obscuration of 1. The eclipse will start with a partial phase at 5:22 PM UTC and locally at 12:22 PM CST. The total eclipse phase will begin at 6:39 PM UTC and locally at 1:39 PM CST. The peak time of the eclipse, when the moon covers the center of the sun, will occur at 6:41 PM UTC and locally at 1:41 PM CST. The total eclipse phase will end at 6:43 PM UTC and locally at 1:43 PM CST. Finally, the eclipse will conclude with a partial phase ending at 8:01 PM UTC and locally at 3:01 PM CST.

With a population of 71,375, Mansfield is a city located in Texas. It is situated at a latitude of 32.569 and a longitude of -97.1213. The city follows the America/Chicago time zone.

To determine the accurate date and time of the eclipse for Mansfield, you can visit eclipse-timer.com for precise information.

Buy Solar Eclipse Glasses Online

To ensure your eyes are protected while enjoying the solar eclipse, it's important to wear certified solar eclipse glasses. We recommend purchasing them online to benefit from a wide selection and convenient shipping options. The following online shops offer solar eclipse glasses:

  1. ilovesolareclipse.com - Visit this online store to find a variety of solar eclipse glasses. They offer fast 3-day shipping within the USA, bulk discounts, and you can use the coupon code "ECLIPSE" for a 10% discount.

  2. absoluteeclipse.com - Another reliable online retailer for solar eclipse glasses. They provide a range of options suitable for safely observing the eclipse. Take advantage of their 3-day USA shipping and use the coupon code "ECLIPSE" to save 10%.

By purchasing online, you can have peace of mind knowing that you have authentic and safe solar eclipse glasses delivered straight to your doorstep.

Local Purchase Options

If you prefer to purchase solar eclipse glasses locally in Mansfield, Texas, here are some general places to consider:

  1. Optical Stores - Check with your local optical stores or optometrists. They often carry solar eclipse glasses during astronomical events like this. Visit stores such as eyewear boutiques or larger optical chains to inquire about their availability.

  2. Science Centers - Science centers or planetariums in the area might stock solar eclipse glasses. These institutions usually have gift shops where you can purchase astronomy-related items, including eclipse glasses.

  3. Outdoor Supply Stores - Stores that cater to outdoor enthusiasts, such as camping or sporting goods stores, may sell solar eclipse glasses. They often carry items for sun protection and might have a limited supply of glasses during the eclipse period.

  4. Libraries - Some libraries may provide solar eclipse glasses as part of their educational programs. Contact your local library to inquire if they offer any eclipse-related activities or if they have glasses available for purchase.

  5. Online Marketplaces - If local options are limited, consider checking online marketplaces such as Amazon or eBay. However, be cautious and ensure that the glasses you purchase meet the necessary safety standards.

Please note, specific information about local stores in Mansfield, Texas, is not available. It is recommended to contact the mentioned types of businesses in your area to inquire about the availability of solar eclipse glasses.

Remember, always prioritize the safety of your eyes when viewing a solar eclipse. Wear certified solar eclipse glasses and enjoy this celestial event safely!

Back to blog

Leave a comment

Learn more about Solar Eclipses