Image of solar eclipse

Where to buy solar eclipse glasses in London, Ohio?

🌞 The countdown has begun! A breathtaking solar eclipse is set to occur in the city of London, Ohio. This celestial event will captivate both residents and visitors on April 8, 2024. With a population of 10,362, the city of London will be plunged into a state of awe and wonder as the moon aligns perfectly with the sun.

Eclipse Details

The solar eclipse in London, Ohio will feature an obscuration level of 1, meaning that the moon will cover 100% of the sun, resulting in a total solar eclipse. The event will be a visual spectacle as the sky darkens and the stars emerge in the middle of the day.

Here are the key timings for the eclipse in London, Ohio:

  • Partial Eclipse Begins (Local Time): April 8, 2024, 1:54 PM EDT
  • Partial Eclipse Begins (UTC Time): April 8, 2024, 5:54 PM UTC
  • Total Eclipse Begins: April 8, 2024, 3:11 PM EDT / 7:11 PM UTC
  • Peak Time: April 8, 2024, 3:12 PM EDT / 7:12 PM UTC
  • Total Eclipse Ends: April 8, 2024, 3:12 PM EDT / 7:12 PM UTC
  • Partial Eclipse Ends: April 8, 2024, 4:26 PM EDT / 8:26 PM UTC

Witnessing such a magnificent event requires adequate eye protection. To ensure your safety and the best viewing experience, it is essential to obtain certified solar eclipse glasses.

Online Options

For convenient and reliable access to solar eclipse glasses, two great online options are available:

  1. ilovesolareclipse.com - This website is a one-stop shop for all your solar eclipse glasses needs. They offer a wide selection of certified glasses, and their shipping service guarantees delivery within 3 days anywhere in the United States. Take advantage of their bulk discounts and use the coupon code "ECLIPSE" for a 10% discount on your purchase!

  2. absoluteeclipse.com - Another reputable online retailer for solar eclipse glasses is Absolute Eclipse. They provide high-quality glasses that meet safety standards, ensuring a safe and enjoyable viewing experience. With their 3-day USA shipping and bulk discounts, you can easily equip yourself and your loved ones with the necessary eye protection.

Both ilovesolareclipse.com and absoluteeclipse.com are trusted sources for solar eclipse glasses and will ensure you have everything you need to witness the astronomical wonder happening in the skies above London, Ohio.

Local Stores

If you prefer to purchase solar eclipse glasses locally, London, Ohio may have some options available. However, due to the unique nature of this event, it is recommended to call ahead to verify the availability of glasses in nearby stores. Here are a few general places you can check:

  1. General Stores: Visit general stores, convenience stores, or supermarkets in London, Ohio. They often stock seasonal items and may carry solar eclipse glasses, especially in the days leading up to the event.

  2. Optical Stores: Optical stores in London, Ohio might carry solar eclipse glasses or have information about where they can be purchased locally. Reach out to your local optical stores and inquire about their availability.

If no specific locations are available, a quick search on Google Maps using the query "where to buy solar eclipse glasses near London, Ohio" will provide you with up-to-date information on nearby stores, their addresses, and even reviews from other customers.

Accurate Eclipse Time

To stay perfectly in sync with the eclipse timing and make the most of this celestial phenomenon, visit eclipse-timer.com. Eclipse Timer offers accurate date and time information specific to your location. Plan your day, set reminders, and ensure you don't miss a moment of this once-in-a-lifetime experience.

Enjoy the solar eclipse, stay safe, and capture lifelong memories of this extraordinary event in the beautiful city of London, Ohio! 🌕🌖🌗🌘🌑🌒🌓🌔

Back to blog

Leave a comment

Learn more about Solar Eclipses